Contact us
Home icon Kalmar global / Investors / Governance / Management
Share: KALMAR.HE27.04

President and CEO

The Board of Directors of Kalmar shall have the right to appoint the President and CEO of Kalmar. The President and CEO is responsible for the day-to-day management, supervision and administration of Kalmar in the manner provided by the Finnish Limited Liability Companies Act and in accordance with the instructions and orders given by the Board of Directors.


Kalmar's President and CEO is Sami Niiranen (b. 1972), M.Sc. (Technology).


Leadership Team

Supporting the President and CEO in his duties, the Leadership Team is responsible for business development and the group’s operational activities in accordance with targets set by the Board of Directors and the President and CEO. The Leadership Team also defines operative principles and procedures in accordance with guidelines set by the Board. The Leadership Team convenes regularly and concentrates on the strategic issues of the group. On the agenda there are regular reports and questions concerning the development of the financials, governance, human resources, sustainability and development projects. The President and CEO acts as Chair of the Leadership Team.


The members of the Leadership Team are:

Sami Niiranen, President and CEO

Sakari Ahdekivi, Chief Financial Officer

Carina Geber-Teir, SVP, IR, Marketing & Communications

Francois Guetat, SVP, Integrated Supply Chain

Mathias Höglund, SVP, Human Resources

Tommi Pettersson, SVP, Strategy, Sustainability & Technology

Marika Väkiparta, SVP, Transformation

Alf-Gunnar Karlgren, President, Counter Balanced

Thor Brenden, President, Terminal Tractors

Arto Keskinen, President, Horizontal Transportation

Shushu Zhang, President, Bromma

Thomas Malmborg, President, Services

Ulla Bono, SVP, General Counsel

Leadership Team members CV’s

Leadership Team share ownership

The table sets forth the number of shares and votes in Cargotec held by the proposed members of Kalmar’s Leadership Team as at 20 May 2024.

The information is updated quarterly.