Contact us
Home icon Kalmar global / News & Insights / All releases / Changes in Cargotec's Executive Board
Share: KALMAR.HE25.80

Changes in Cargotec's Executive Board

2014 Stock exchange
Changes in Cargotec's Executive Board
Eric Nielsen, member of Cargotec's Executive Board and President of MacGregor business area will resign from Cargotec with immediate effect due to personal reasons. President and CEO Mika Vehviläinen will take over as interim President of MacGregor. The recruitment process for a new head of MacGregor business area will start immediately. Eric Nielsen joined Cargotec in September 2013. 
From 12 June 2014 the members of Cargotec's Executive Board are President and CEO Mika Vehviläinen, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Eeva Sipilä, Senior Vice President, Strategy Mikael Laine, Senior Vice President, Human Resources Mikko Pelkonen and business area Presidents Olli Isotalo (Kalmar) and Roland Sundén (Hiab). Senior Vice President, General Counsel Outi Aaltonen acts as Secretary to the Executive Board.
Further information for the press:
Mika Vehviläinen, President and CEO, tel. +358 20 777 4100
Anne Westersund, Senior Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs, tel. +358 20 777 4460
Further information for investors:
Eeva Sipilä, Executive Vice President and CFO, tel. +358 20 777 4104
Cargotec shapes the cargo handling industry for the benefit of its customers and shareholders. Cargotec's business areas MacGregor, Kalmar and Hiab are recognised leaders in cargo and load handling solutions around the world. Their global network is positioned close to customers and offers extensive services that ensure a continuous, reliable and sustainable performance according to customers' needs. Cargotec's sales totalled approximately EUR 3.2 billion in 2013 and it employs approximately 11,000 people. Cargotec's class B shares are quoted on NASDAQ OMX Helsinki under symbol CGCBV.